Committee for the Recommendation of the Miescher-Ishida Prize

Nomination proposals of candidates for the Miescher-Ishida-Prize should be sent to the CRMIP, THE COMMITTEE FOR THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE MIESCHER-ISHIDA-PRIZE, c/o Peter Kroth ( in good time before the next conference takes place. Proposals are requested from competent scientists and all ISE members. A short description of the candidate´s scientific work (some sentences, but max. 1 page) and a list of the two to five most important publications should accompany the proposal in electronic form (WORD document).

The award is usually conferred every three years at ISE conferences.

Prof. Dr. Peter Kroth (President)
University of Konstanz, Germany

Prof. Dr. Steven Ball (First Vize President)
Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille, France

Prof. Dr. Junichi Obokata (Sec. Vize-President)
Setsunan University, Osaka, Japan

Prof. Dr. Jörg Nickelsen (Extended executive board)
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ralf Oelmüller (Extended executive board)
Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena, Germany

Prof. Dr. Francis-Andre Wollman
Institut de Biologie Physico-Chimique, Paris, France

Prof. Dr. John Archibald
Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada


In 2018 national and international sections of ISE were united.

Next upcoming workshops take place 2020 in Kaiserslautern (organisation: Prof. Michael Schroda and Jun. Prof. Felix Willmund) and 2021 in Bochum (organisation: Prof. Danja Schünemann).

The next ISE conference, the 15th International Colloquium on Endocytobiology and Symbiosis, will take place 2022 at the Field Museum of Natural History in Chicago, USA (organisation: Dr. Felix Grewe).