Executive Board


Prof. Dr. Peter Kroth
University of Konstanz, Germany
E-mail: president@endocytobiologie.de

First Vice-President

Prof. Dr. Steven Ball
Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille, France
E-mail: steven.ball@univ-lille1.fr

Sec. Vice-President

Prof. Dr. Junichi Obokata
Setsunan University, Osaka, Japan
E-mail: junichi.obokata@setsunan.ac.jp


PD Dr. Alexandra-Viola Bohne
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany
E-mail: secretary@endocytobiologie.de


Dr. Norbert Müller
University of Tübingen
E-mail: treasurer@endocytobiologie.de

Extended executive board

Prof. Dr. Jörg Nickelsen
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
E-mail: joerg.nickelsen@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Ralf Oelmüller
Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena, Germany
E-mail: b7oera@uni-jena.de

Dr. Stephan Greiner
Max-Planck-Institute for Plant Physiology, Cytoplasmic and Evolutionary Genetics
Potsdam, Germany
E-mail: greiner@mpimp-golm.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Danja Schünemann
Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
E-mail: danja.schuenemann@rub.de


In 2018 national and international sections of ISE were united.

Next upcoming workshops take place 2020 in Kaiserslautern (organisation: Prof. Michael Schroda and Jun. Prof. Felix Willmund) and 2021 in Bochum (organisation: Prof. Danja Schünemann).

The next ISE conference, the 15th International Colloquium on Endocytobiology and Symbiosis, will take place 2022 at the Field Museum of Natural History in Chicago, USA (organisation: Dr. Felix Grewe).